1. Same story, different day...........year ie more of the same fiat floods the world
    Dismiss Notice
  2. There are no markets
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Week of 6/24/2017 Closing prices & Chg Over Last Wk---- Gold $1256.40 Silver $16.64 Oil $43.01 USD $96.94
  4. "Spreading the ideas of freedom loving people on matters regarding high finance, politics, constructionist Constitution, and mental masturbation of all types"
    Dismiss Notice

AFTER THE INTERVIEW - what's appropriate?

Discussion in 'Job Listings-Requests-Discussions' started by JustPassinThru, Feb 27, 2014.

1. JustPassinThru

JustPassinThru Gold Member Gold Chaser

Here's the backstory:

I had interviewed for a GREAT job with a company a thousand miles away. I'm fully qualified for the position; I have twenty years' experience in the biz. They were serious about their interest - they PAID my way over there, and put me up in a four-star hotel for two nights.

They also, after the interview, had me get a Company Physical and (required by law for this position) a drug screen. NO CHANCE I failed that.

I was told they couldn't give formal approval until the results of the drug screen came through. I was told to anticipate a call on Wednesday.

Wednesday came and went.

I sent them a thank-you email. No response - and it's the correct email addy; it's the one all correspondence has gone through.

The thing of it is, the timeframe is TIGHT. They want me in their city ready to start on March 17. So I have a LOT of work to do to get rolling. No going back and packing out for 180 days after I start.

At what point is a telephone call in order? I don't want to seem pushy or gauche but I can't waste time like this, either. So...in this day and age, is a phone call asking "What the fµck?" considered bad form?

2. nickndfl

nickndfl Midas Member Midas Member Site Supporter ++