1. Stocks soar, Metals get hammered
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Monday morning takedown. Gold is down 12.8 to 1243 while Silver is down 17 to 1647. Crude is up 20 to 4321. The USD is up 15 to 97.09
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Week of 6/24/2017 Closing prices & Chg Over Last Wk---- Gold $1256.40 Silver $16.64 Oil $43.01 USD $96.94
  4. "Spreading the ideas of freedom loving people on matters regarding high finance, politics, constructionist Constitution, and mental masturbation of all types"
    Dismiss Notice

NEW GUY TO THE FORUM AND NEW TO METAL DETECTING Anyway,

Discussion in 'Collecting, along with Metals and Numi's' started by Daryl Johnson, Feb 9, 2017.

1. Daryl Johnson

Daryl Johnson New Member

Hello everyone. I'm brand new here, and I'm a silver and gold stacker. I got a White's Coinmaster and a White's Pinpointer for Christmas. I have lived on an 1860's farm since my wife and I bought it about 30 years ago. Now that I'm retired I have time to begin searching my 3 acre farm house and yatrd. My barn was a lumber mill in the 1800's, and there were three cabins on my land during the early 1800's.
    I have a creek that runs through my property, and the bottom of it is bedrock. There is a waterfall with a lot of gravel where it dumps in.
    I hav had some luck digging sand out of cracks in the bedrock when the creek was low a few years back. Anyway, I hope to pick up some expert detecting tips from the pros here, and this looks like a great forum.
    Several years back, a few friends and I started a coin production project. Our company was called Loco Pecunia, and You may be familiar with our two favorite coins. They would be THE REAPER ROUNDS, and the UNCLE VAM coins. I think I will be spending a lot of time on here. It will be fun getting to know some of You, and listen to what all of You have to say. Nice meeting You guys! My AVATAR is an upside-down Uncle Vam coin.

GOLDBRIX, Joseph and SilverCity like this.
  2. oldgaranddad