• "Spreading the ideas of freedom loving people on matters regarding metals, finance, politics, government and many other topics"

Coinbase to allow paycheck direct deposit

<SLV>

Platinum Bling
Sr Site Supporter
Platinum Bling
Reaction score

spinalcracker

On a mail train.
Platinum Bling
Midas Supporter ++
Reaction score
I’ve been using my Coinbase debit card for a couple months now and am looking forward to the rewards

ZZZZZ

Midas Member
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Reaction score
The volatility of cryptos and direct deposit of a paycheck into crypto makes me nervous.

I just signed up for a visa credit card from BlockFI that earns 1.5% bitcoin back (rather than cash back).

ds_mustang

Libertarian, Capitalist, Software guy
Silver Miner
Reaction score
The CEO of Twitter tweeted the other day: "Hyperinflation is going to change everything. It’s happening."

As mass social awareness of inflation happens, hyperinflation becomes a self fulfilling prophecy. And as people look for protection from the inflation, they will find the best practical hard money protection that is already in widespread use is crypto. And as more people adopt crypto the less everyone will need banks and fiat, and that system will rapidly be abandoned (which is what hyperinflation is).

We are setting up for the hyper adoption of a new money. You can see it happening already. I'm not sure if gold has a role, though I suspect it eventually will, but crypto definitely has a role.

the_shootist

Mother Lode Found
Sr Midas Sup +++
Mother Lode
Reaction score
The easier it gets to dump your value into cryptos the more I'm suspicious of the entire fake digital currency push. The same Fed (((people))) are pushing the buttons in the background me thinks

I may be missing a huge opportunity but I'll stick to what got me here during this crazy time of uncertainty and deception(stacking physical wealth and holding it)

Last edited:

Buck

Where'd My Country Go?
Sr Site Supporter
Mother Lode