• "Spreading the ideas of freedom loving people on matters regarding high finance, politics, constructionist Constitution, and mental masturbation of all types"

I'm back!

ME Co.

Silver Member
Silver Miner
Been awhile. Long ago my puter got F'ed and I replaced it with a IPad, not near as much fun on forum boards as the desktop was, really a pita. Anyway I tried coming back from time to time then the place was gone. Missing the old GIM especially the Bartering and horse trading thread, I can't believe I can't remember the guys name that started that I typed it so many times (maybe this belongs in the senile thread I was reading earlier) but in 2007 I got some sage advice that changed my life. Had another bday few days ago 52 (not the years it's the mileage) was feeling nostalgic and remembered I still had a few GIM rounds that didn't get traded for gold last time I swapped. I have been making rings out of coins I found CRHing since probably 2010 the old fashioned way (mandrel & mallet), early this year I bought some special tools (presses/dies) and I make and sell coin rings as a hobby. So back to my nostalgia story I made a ring out of a 2007 minuteman, I consider that another birthdate. Very happy with it and got me to thinking some of you others might like one too. I prefer to work local so I can size just right if interested you can pm ME. A 1oz. Round makes a big ring so fat manly fingers are a +. I will try to add pics from my phone later.
HH all, Mark

Goldhedge

Site Mgr
Sr Site Supporter
Glad you found us again.

There's a Buy and Sell forum you could post pics and sell stuff. Check it out!

You're welcome to post too!

Tell your friends!

You could also build a PC with the help of folks here. There's an electronics forum as well.

Last edited:

ME Co.

Silver Member
Silver Miner
Turned my iPad back on and had posts I was in on, found that name "agnut" case as I called him. Thank you sir, Mark

newmisty

Splodey-Headed
Midas Member
Site Supporter ++