• Same story, different day...........year ie more of the same fiat floods the world
  • There are no markets
  • "Spreading the ideas of freedom loving people on matters regarding high finance, politics, constructionist Constitution, and mental masturbation of all types"

Is the ticker working for you?

Is the ticker updating for you?

  • Yes

    Votes: 11 39.3%
  • No it doesn't seem to be

    Votes: 17 60.7%

  • Total voters
    28

Scorpio

Скорпион
Founding Member
Board Elder
Site Mgr
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
24,572
Likes
27,375
#1
Seems to be some variance to whether the ticker is working or not.

Please advise, as it is now working for me

Firefox browser, caching reset

?????

Please remember that it is on a 10 min delay when voting
 

the_shootist

The war is here on our doorstep!
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
19,851
Likes
20,916
Location
Somewhere out there!
#2
Cleared my FF cache and refreshed the page and bam...it popped right up with updates. Works for me now Scorp
 

searcher

Mother Lode Found
Mother Lode
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
150,453
Likes
40,330
#3
Good here.
 

JFN111

Silver Member
Silver Miner
Joined
Apr 2, 2010
Messages
953
Likes
750
#4
If I right click "reload frame" it then works.
 

pitw

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Site Supporter ++
Joined
Jun 25, 2013
Messages
2,825
Likes
2,678
Location
Eastern Alberta.
#5
They hate canucks so much I don't expect it to work.
 

Weatherman

In GIM since 2006
Gold Chaser
Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
2,584
Likes
2,545
#6
If you are asking about the JMB price quotes, they eliminate a lot of volatility in Chrome. The prices are rock solid and never change, until I refresh the page. Then the new prices are correct for seconds at least, but they do not change again until the next page refresh.
 

Unca Walt

Midas Member
Midas Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2011
Messages
7,135
Likes
7,946
Location
South Floriduh
#7
Ole JFN111 has the fixeroo.

Right click, "reload frame"... and bingo. How the hell he knew to do that is beyond me.

(snork) This moanin' my beat-up shoulder feels like my avatar.
 

the_shootist

The war is here on our doorstep!
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
19,851
Likes
20,916
Location
Somewhere out there!
#9
Ole JFN111 has the fixeroo.

Right click, "reload frame"... and bingo. How the hell he knew to do that is beyond me.

(snork) This moanin' my beat-up shoulder feels like my avatar.
Yup, same here. It doesn't refresh when you reload the entire page, only when you right click-reload frame
 

ErrosionOfAccord

#1 Global Warmer
Gold Chaser
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
2,991
Likes
2,981
Location
Coal Country
#11
In iPhone 5 safari it has updated once since the move. I.E. No it isn't working on my phone. The laptop does fine since I made the confit change as you suggested.
 

Goldhedge

Moderator
Site Mgr
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
30,641
Likes
37,491
Location
Planet Earth
#13
What I just saw...


ticker.png
 

the_shootist

The war is here on our doorstep!
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
19,851
Likes
20,916
Location
Somewhere out there!
#14
Is_the_ticker_working_for_you____Gold_is_Money_-_The_Premier_Gold_and_Silver_Forum.jpg
Those numbers are a lot higher than what I see when I reload the frame. I see changes of gold up 9.90 and silver flat at 0.00. That's strange
 
Last edited:

TAEZZAR

LADY JUSTICE ISNT BLIND, SHES JUST AFRAID TO WATCH
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 2, 2010
Messages
11,861
Likes
19,038
Location
ORYGUN
#15
When I right click within the frame & then click on "Refresh", I get new data.
 

Jodster

Silver Member
Silver Miner
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
962
Likes
616
#16
Refresh the Safari browser on iPhone 5 and it will update, but not on its own.
 

Aurumag

Dimly lit. Highly reflective
Midas Member
Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
7,608
Likes
7,894
Location
State of Jefferson
#22

REO 54

Midas Member
Midas Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2010
Messages
6,546
Likes
4,634
#23
iPad safari. Inconsistent.
 

TAEZZAR

LADY JUSTICE ISNT BLIND, SHES JUST AFRAID TO WATCH
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 2, 2010
Messages
11,861
Likes
19,038
Location
ORYGUN
#24
I need to refresh, as of this a.m., to get an update. Windoz 7
 

Scorpio

Скорпион
Founding Member
Board Elder
Site Mgr
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
24,572
Likes
27,375
#25
This one has turned into quite the little monkey,

We will be spending time on it this weekend to try to resolve, as the quick fixes haven't worked at all.

Still working for me, but it is having issues across multiple platforms.
 

REO 54

Midas Member
Midas Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2010
Messages
6,546
Likes
4,634
#26
Closed out then came back and it became current.
 

Professur

Midas Member
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
5,219
Likes
5,313
#27
Not updating in either firefox nor seamonkey
 

Scorpio

Скорпион
Founding Member
Board Elder
Site Mgr
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
24,572
Likes
27,375
#29
here it is:
FOR THOSE HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE TICKER IN FIREFOX,

Here is a tip, but don't mess with it if you are not comfortable with computer fiddling.

---------------
If you want Firefox to always download the latest files then you can change the doc frequency setting like this:

  1. type this into the address bar: about:config
  2. you will see a long list of settings with a "Search" bar at the top of the page
  3. type this into the Search: browser.cache.check_doc_frequency
  4. double click on the browser.cache.check_doc_frequency line to edit it
  5. change the value to: 1
i think you may need to restart Firefox after that.

--------------------
After Dan got me this fix, the ticker is working normal now
 

the_shootist

The war is here on our doorstep!
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
19,851
Likes
20,916
Location
Somewhere out there!
#31
here it is:
FOR THOSE HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE TICKER IN FIREFOX,

Here is a tip, but don't mess with it if you are not comfortable with computer fiddling.

---------------
If you want Firefox to always download the latest files then you can change the doc frequency setting like this:

  1. type this into the address bar: about:config
  2. you will see a long list of settings with a "Search" bar at the top of the page
  3. type this into the Search: browser.cache.check_doc_frequency
  4. double click on the browser.cache.check_doc_frequency line to edit it
  5. change the value to: 1
i think you may need to restart Firefox after that.

--------------------
After Dan got me this fix, the ticker is working normal now
That did the trick Scorp, thanks man!
 

REO 54

Midas Member
Midas Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2010
Messages
6,546
Likes
4,634
#34
Nope. Still not working. iPad safari.

I go to another site to get up to date info now .