• "Spreading the ideas of freedom loving people on matters regarding metals, finance, politics, government and many other topics"

Military collectables ,show us what you got or tell us your stories!

Ironpig

"Bonnie Blue Flag" Don Troiani
Silver Miner
Ive been collecting Military collectables for 40 years now.
When I was thirteen we were introduced to "digging" by the renowned Wendell Lang Jr.
He was well known in the civil war collecting arena. He had discovered an area to dig on our island that had coastal defenses.
We dug up countless WW 2 items and I was hooked.

Ironpig

Silver Miner
Well if I were a betting man, you may not be able to say your BIG artillery was fired at Paul Revere!
Paul Revere was the head of artillery during the Penobscot Expedition. His men erected the redoubt where this 6lber was recovered. It is quite possible he may have been standing nearby!!!
:winks2:

AurumAg

Ag mirror of truth Aurum purity of mind
Midas Member
Site Supporter ++
I got memories....
I don't share them.
Let's see:

I once found an M-16 leaning against a tree in a vacated bivouac site.

I found a packed, undeployed reserve parachute.

Myriad unexpended smoke grenades and ammo.

Web-gear, kevlar helmets, bayonets, and ammo cans galore.

The NG company commander and the E-1 who lost his rifle were very grateful when I returned it.

The others were barter items and party favors.

Mother Lode Found
Mother Lode
Well if I were a betting man, you may not be able to say your BIG artillery was fired at Paul Revere!
Paul Revere was the head of artillery during the Penobscot Expedition. His men erected the redoubt where this 6lber was recovered. It is quite possible he may have been standing nearby!!!
:winks2:
I do have a few smaller pieces....cluster bomb, Willie Pete, VX gas,HE , illuminate ,shrapnel or vaporize them...technology is great isn't it?
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

newmisty

Transcending the 5 Elements
Midas Member
Site Supporter ++

newmisty