• Same story, different day...........year ie more of the same fiat floods the world
  • There are no markets
  • "Spreading the ideas of freedom loving people on matters regarding high finance, politics, constructionist Constitution, and mental masturbation of all types"

New Member and new to PM Collecting

Hello, I am new to GIM and preciouse metal collecting and stacking. I recently inherited a couple hundred Morgan dollars and 50 Peace dollars amongst other junk silver coins as I have learned they are called! This sight is amazing and very helpful. Still trying to set some goals and parameters for my PM collecting....I was able to make 2 sets of Morgan Dollars (set=all years but not all proof marks) for my Daughter and I. I am hoping to convert (sell) some of the duplicate Morgans so I can buy JM 10 oz bars. Happy to have found GIM!
MW

smooth

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Site Supporter
If it were me I would hang on to those Morgans. They command a pretty good premium right now. If you do let them go, I would look for a private trade.

Chester-Copperpot

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Site Supporter
Platinum Bling
If it were me I would hang on to those Morgans. They command a pretty good premium right now. If you do let them go, I would look for a private trade.
Agree with Smooth. I'd take the Morgans, and Peace dollars all day long over 10 oz bars. They can make 10 oz bars all day everyday, silver dollars are extinct.

smooth

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Site Supporter
Agree with Smooth. I'd take the Morgans, and Peace dollars all day long over 10 oz bars. They can make 10 oz bars all day everyday, silver dollars are extinct.
Exactly............

Oh, and welcome aboard

birddog

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Site Supporter
Welcome!

I think most folks here would say keep what you got. I would LOVE to inherit a bunch of old morgan and peace dollars. Just buy more PMs when you get too much of that crap FIAT paper laying around.