• "Spreading the ideas of freedom loving people on matters regarding high finance, politics, constructionist Constitution, and mental masturbation of all types"

New to PM- Time to jump in!

RxGold74

Seeker
Seeker
I am a newly registered forum member who wants to learn as much as possible about PM. I'm about to make my first purchase of physical gold and silver. I plan to accumulate physical gold and silver over the next several years. Any advice for someone new to PMs would be greatly appreciated. I felt it was important to start buying PMs for my family. I've learned a lot lurking on these forums but I know I have so much more I need to learn. Oh well, that's why I'm here!

Edit to add a little bit about myself: I am in my upper 30s, I work as a pharmacist, I was married about 7 months ago, and I've always been interested in investing and the stock market. As my worries over the stability of the US dollar increased and my faith in a fiscally responsible government decreased, I became more and more interested in precious metals investing. I'm here to learn and hopefully one day know enough myself to contribute and help someone else!

My plan is to become a hoarder of gold and silver with regular and hopefully smart PM purchases in the future.

Last edited:

Goldhedge

Site Mgr
Sr Site Supporter
GIM Hall Of Fame
Welcome to the board!

RxGold74

Seeker
Seeker
I placed my first ever PM order with Provident Metals online earlier today. The check is in the mail. I am excited and a little nervous now as I wait for shipment. I'm expecting a couple of weeks delay due to paying by personal check. I hope everything goes smoothly with this first order. Now I plan to save money for Order #2 and frequent these forums to learn as much as I can! :D

stonedywankanobe

.409'er
Gold Chaser
Sr Site Supporter